Savings rates comparison 2026
Updated
In October 2026 the highest savings account rate is 3.00% (Ferratum (Multitude Bank)) and the highest 12-month fixed-term deposit rate is 3.30% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)).
Quick picks
- Best savings account rate3.00%Ferratum (Multitude Bank) (Savings account)
- Best 12-month fixed-term deposit3.30%Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (minimum €10,000)
- Highest rate at a Finnish bankSavings account, free withdrawals0.25%Aktia (Savings deposit)Savings account, withdrawal restrictions1.70%Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (Deposit account)12-month fixed-term deposit3.30%Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (minimum €10,000)
Quick picks measure one thing at a time, not overall quality. In a tie, everything is listed. Only accounts where withdrawals are not restricted or where the withdrawal terms are not stated (marked), that is, no withdrawal-restricted accounts. It measures only the stated account rate. Tiered accounts whose stated rate applies only to the top tier (S-Bank S-Tuottotili (yield account) and Nordea EtuTili) are not included. Campaign rates are not included. Raisin partner banks are on a separate page. Fixed rate, campaign rates are not included. Among Raisin partner banks the highest 12-month rate is 3.30% (BluOr Bank), see the Raisin page. The bank's head office is in Finland and the deposits are covered by the Finnish deposit guarantee. Three separate measures: a savings account with free withdrawals, a savings account with withdrawal restrictions and a fixed-term deposit. No bank is named the best overall.
Savings account rates
| Account | Deposit guarantee | Withholding tax | Terms | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ferratum (Multitude Bank) | Savings account | 3.00% | not available | Malta | no Finnish withholding tax, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Instabank | High-interest savings account | 2.70% | not available | Norway | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Collector (Norion Bank) | Collector savings account | 2.65% | €50 | Sweden | not available | |
| ||||||
| Bank Norwegian | Savings account 31 | 2.55% | not available | Sweden | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Bigbank | Savings account | 2.50% | not available | Estonia | Finnish withholding tax 30% (branch, not confirmed by the bank) | |
| ||||||
| Nordax Bank | Nordax Tuottotili (yield account) | 2.40% | not available | Sweden | no Finnish withholding tax, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Nordax Bank | Nordax savings account | 2.35% | not available | Sweden | no Finnish withholding tax, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Instabank | Savings account | 2.30% | not available | Norway | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Klarna | Klarna savings account | 2.20% | not available | Sweden | no Finnish withholding tax, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Resurs Bank | Savings account (via Raisin) | 2.20% | €1 | Sweden | no foreign withholding tax (Raisin), declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| TF Bank | TF Bank savings account | 2.05% | not available | Sweden | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Bank Norwegian | Savings account Plus | 2.00% | not available | Sweden | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Svea Bank | Savings account | 2.00% | not available | Sweden | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| S-Bank | S-Tuottotili (yield account) | 1.75% top tier | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) | Deposit account | 1.70% | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| bunq | bunq Savings Account (EUR) | 1.61% | not available | the Netherlands | no Finnish withholding tax, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Alisa Pankki | Savings account | 1.50% | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Bank Norwegian | Savings account | 1.50% | not available | Sweden | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Revolut | Instant Access Savings (EUR) | 1.18% | not available | Lithuania | Lithuanian withholding tax, declare in Finland | |
| ||||||
| Nordea | EtuTili | 1.10% top tier | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Nordnet | Deposit account (TT) | 0.60% | not available | Sweden | Finnish withholding tax 30% (branch, not confirmed by the bank) | |
| ||||||
| Ålandsbanken | Baltic Sea account | 0.60% | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| N26 | N26 Instant Savings | 0.30% | not available | Germany | not withheld in Finland, declare it yourself | |
| ||||||
| Aktia | Savings deposit | 0.25% | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Danske Bank | Danske savings account | 0.25% | not available | Denmark | Finnish withholding tax 30% (branch, not confirmed by the bank) | |
| ||||||
| Brocc | Brocc savings account (variable rate) | 0.05% | not available | Sweden | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Oma Säästöpankki | Savings deposit account | 0.00% | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| OP | Savings account | linked to Euribor, no single rate | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Danske Bank | Danske Kasvutili (growth account) | linked to Euribor, no single rate | not available | Denmark | Finnish withholding tax 30% (branch, not confirmed by the bank) | |
| ||||||
| Säästöpankki | Savings account | rate not published | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| POP Bank | POP deposit account (continuous deposit account) | rate not published | not available | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Ålandsbanken | Investment account | rate not published | €10,000 | Finland | Finnish withholding tax 30% | |
| ||||||
| Raisin | Raisin account and partner bank products | rates by partner bank, see the Raisin page | €1 | Germany | not available | |
| ||||||
The rate is the standard rate stated by the provider for an ordinary customer. On tiered accounts, all tiers are shown in the Tiering column. Rows without a rate explain why the rate cannot be shown. The order is based only on the selected column.
Fixed-term deposit rates
Choose a term to see the rates, the minimum and maximum amounts and the terms for early withdrawal. The buttons come from the data. See also the separate fixed-term deposit comparison.
| Maximum | Terms | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) | 12 months | 3.30% | €10,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Bigbank | 12 months | 3.25% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Brocc | 12 months | 3.25% | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Säästöpankki | 12 months | 3.117% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| OP | 12 months | 3.10% | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Klarna | 12 months | 2.95% | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Alisa Pankki | 12 months | 2.80% | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| Svea Bank | 12 months | 2.80% | €1,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Resurs Bank | 12 months | 2.35% | €1 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Nordea | 12 months JoustoTalletus account | 2.25% | €500 | €500,000 | |
| |||||
| bunq | 12 months | 2.11% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| S-Bank | 12 months | shown only in online banking | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| Nordea | 12 months Fixed-term investment account | shown only in online banking | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Danske Bank | 12 months | shown only in online banking | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| POP Bank | 12 months | rate not published | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Oma Säästöpankki | 12 months | rate not published | €1,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Aktia | 12 months | rate not published | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Ålandsbanken | 12 months | rate not published | €10,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Saldo Bank | 12 months | calculator example only, rate not published | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
19 rows, 11 of them with a rate. Rows without a rate explain why the rate cannot be shown. The order is based only on the selected column.
How much does a deposit earn?
Enter the amount and the term, and choose whether to calculate each provider's best savings account or fixed-term deposit. You see the gross interest, the tax and the net interest. Accounts with withdrawal restrictions are included only if you choose so. Providers with missing information are left out, and the reason is given. Campaign rates are excluded by default.
- Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)highest return€231.0012 months fixed-term deposit, rate 3.30%: gross interest €330.00, withholding tax €99.00 (30%), net interest €231.00
- Bigbank€227.5012 months fixed-term deposit, rate 3.25%: gross interest €325.00, withholding tax €97.50 (30%), net interest €227.50
- Brocc€227.5012 months fixed-term deposit, rate 3.25%: gross interest €325.00, withholding tax €97.50 (30%), net interest €227.50
- Säästöpankki€218.1912 months fixed-term deposit, rate 3.117%: gross interest €311.70, withholding tax €93.51 (30%), net interest €218.19
- OP€217.0012 months fixed-term deposit, rate 3.10%: gross interest €310.00, withholding tax €93.00 (30%), net interest €217.00
Not calculated (18): information is missing or the terms are not met
- S-Bank: shown only in online banking
- Danske Bank: shown only in online banking
- POP Bank: rate not published
- Oma Säästöpankki: rate not published
- Aktia: rate not published
- Ålandsbanken: rate not published
- Revolut: no 12 months term available
- N26: no 12 months term available
- Bank Norwegian: no 12 months term available
- Nordnet: no 12 months term available
- Morrow Bank: no 12 months term available
- TF Bank: no 12 months term available
- Raisin: no 12 months term available
- Saldo Bank: calculator example only, rate not published
- Instabank: no 12 months term available
- Ferratum (Multitude Bank): no 12 months term available
- Collector (Norion Bank): no 12 months term available
- Nordax Bank: no 12 months term available
Gross interest = amount x rate x term / 12 months, without compounding and assuming the rate stays the same. On tiered accounts the rate is calculated according to the amount. The withholding tax withheld by a Finnish bank and by the Finnish branch of a foreign bank is 30% of the interest. It is the tax on the interest, and it is not declared in income tax and not counted towards the €30,000 capital income threshold. If the bank does not withhold tax in Finland (the label "tax not withheld in Finland", Lithuanian withholding tax, Raisin or missing information), the interest is declared by you as capital income: the calculator uses the tax rate 30%, and the 34% tax rate applies to capital income above €30,000. The variable rate of a savings account can change. For savings accounts the calculation uses the provider's best account, and accounts with withdrawal restrictions (withdrawals limited, charged or requiring notice) are included only if you choose so. Campaign rates are left out by default, and a campaign calculation uses the campaign rate up to the limit set by the campaign terms. Banks with no rate and products whose terms are not met appear in the "Not calculated" list.
Deposit guarantee
A high rate does not tell you how your money is protected. Deposits in a Finnish bank are covered by the Finnish deposit guarantee, and the deposit guarantee of a foreign bank is provided by the bank's home state scheme. Deposit guarantee by the bank's home country:
- Finland: S-Bank, OP, Nordea, Säästöpankki, POP Bank, Oma Säästöpankki, Aktia, Ålandsbanken, Alisa Pankki, Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)
- the Netherlands: bunq
- Lithuania: Revolut, Saldo Bank
- Malta: Ferratum (Multitude Bank)
- Norway: Instabank
- Sweden: Svea Bank, Bank Norwegian, Nordnet, Morrow Bank, TF Bank, Resurs Bank, Klarna, Collector (Norion Bank), Nordax Bank, Brocc
- Germany: N26, Raisin
- Denmark: Danske Bank
- Estonia: Bigbank
The cover in the EU is €100,000 per depositor per bank, and in the Swedish scheme the limit for banks operating without a Finnish branch is 1,150,000 Swedish kronor. The deposit guarantee of a foreign bank is always provided by the bank's home state scheme. If the bank has a branch in Finland that accepts deposits, the Financial Stability Authority pays compensation to the depositors of the Finnish branch from the funds of the home state scheme. The Financial Stability Authority does not take part in paying compensation for the banks Revolut, N26, bunq, Bank Norwegian, Klarna, Instabank, Ferratum (Multitude Bank), Collector (Norion Bank) and Nordax Bank.
OP Group, POP Pankki Group and Savings Banks Group each count as one bank for the deposit guarantee. For the NOBA Bank Group banks (Bank Norwegian and Nordax), the maximum compensation for a customer with deposits in both is €100,000 in total. Source: Rahoitusvakausvirasto: talletussuojajärjestelmän pankit (retrieved 16 October 2026).
Read more in the guide deposit guarantee.
Taxation and choosing
Withholding tax is deducted from the interest of a Finnish bank, but interest from a foreign bank without a Finnish branch is declared by you. Read the guides tax on savings deposits and savings account vs fixed-term deposit. The Raisin platform's partner banks and their rates are on the page Raisin. See also current account interest rate.
Deposits and investments are different things: deposits are covered by the deposit guarantee and their interest is known, whereas the value of investments can rise and fall and the deposit guarantee does not cover them. Pankkitutka does not give investment advice, but you can compare the costs of investment services on the page investing and read investing for beginners.
Providers (29)
- Brocc
- Alisa Pankki
- Bigbank
- Ferratum (Multitude Bank)
- Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)
- Klarna
- Säästöpankki
- OP
- Svea Bank
- Resurs Bank
- Instabank
- Collector (Norion Bank)
- Bank Norwegian
- Morrow Bank
- Nordax Bank
- Nordea
- bunq
- TF Bank
- Revolut
- Nordnet
- Ålandsbanken
- N26
- Aktia
- Danske Bank
- Oma Säästöpankki
- POP Bank
- Raisin
- S-Bank
- Saldo Bank
Method
On 16 October 2026 we collected the interest rates of savings accounts and fixed-term deposits (määräaikaistalletus) from the banks that offer deposits to private individuals in Finland and from the Raisin deposit platform. The rates come from the banks' own rate and product pages, price lists and deposit information sheets; figures from comparison sites or news were not used. For banks that take deposits only through Raisin (Morrow Bank, Resurs Bank), the rates are from the bank's product page on raisin.com. The rates are nominal annual rates before tax for an ordinary customer without paid memberships; promotional rates are marked and the normal rate is given if it has been published. If a bank does not publish a rate (the offer is shown only in online banking or at a branch), the value is empty (null) and the reason is given. In the Säästöpankki and POP Bank groups the rates are set by each bank, so the example banks are Säästöpankki Optia and POP Bank Suomen Osuuspankki. The deposit guarantee information is from the Financial Stability Authority's deposit guarantee list and the banks' pages. Rates change often, so check the current rate with the bank before depositing.
Information checked 16 October 2026. The background figures (taxation and deposit guarantee) were collected from sources on 16 October 2026. Always check the current rate and terms with the provider.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best savings account rate?
In October 2026 the highest savings account rate is 3.00%: Ferratum (Multitude Bank) (Savings account; note: no Finnish branch, withdrawal terms not stated). Accounts with the best rates are often foreign, and their terms (deposit guarantee, taxation, withdrawals) differ from Finnish ones. A rate has not been published by every bank, and campaign rates are left out.
What is the best fixed-term deposit rate?
In October 2026 the highest 12-month fixed-term deposit rate is 3.30%: Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (minimum €10,000). The highest rates by term: 1 month 2.25% (Bigbank), 3 months 3.20% (Brocc), 6 months 3.25% (Brocc), 9 months 3.15% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)), 12 months 3.30% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)), 18 months 3.30% (Brocc), 24 months 3.40% (Bigbank), 36 months 3.40% (Alisa Pankki, Ferratum (Multitude Bank) and Brocc), 48 months 3.45% (Brocc) and 60 months 3.50% (Brocc). Among Raisin partner banks the highest 12-month rate is 3.30% (BluOr Bank).
Which Finnish bank is best for a savings account or deposit?
In October 2026 among Finnish banks the highest savings account rate is 0.25%: Aktia (Savings deposit) and the highest 12-month fixed-term deposit rate is 1.70%: Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (Deposit account; note: withdrawal restriction). Deposits in Finnish banks are covered by the Finnish deposit guarantee.
Is a savings account at a foreign bank safe?
The deposit guarantee of a foreign bank is provided by the bank's home state scheme, and in the EU the cover is €100,000 per depositor per bank. If the bank has no branch in Finland that accepts deposits, the Financial Stability Authority does not take part in paying compensation. In the data this applies to Revolut, N26, bunq, Bank Norwegian, Klarna, Instabank, Ferratum (Multitude Bank) and Nordax Bank. Source: Financial Stability Authority (Rahoitusvakausvirasto), retrieved 16 October 2026.
Is tax paid on savings interest?
Yes. A Finnish deposit bank and the Finnish branch of a foreign bank withhold 30% withholding tax on the interest, and interest subject to withholding tax is not declared separately. Banks operating without a Finnish branch do not withhold Finnish withholding tax, and the customer declares the interest as capital income: 30% up to €30,000 and 34% on the part above that.
What is Raisin and is it worth using?
Raisin is a deposit platform through which you can make deposits into the products of several European banks through a single account. The same bank may offer a different rate directly and through Raisin. Read the separate page Raisin 2026: how Raisin works and what rates it offers.