Fixed-term deposit comparison 2026
Updated
In October 2026 the highest 12-month fixed-term deposit rate is 3.30% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)).
Highest rate by term
| Term | Rate | Provider | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | 2.25% | Bigbank (minimum €1,000) | |
| 3 months | 3.20% | Brocc | |
| 6 months | 3.25% | Brocc | |
| 9 months | 3.15% | Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (minimum €10,000) | |
| 12 months | 3.30% | Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) (minimum €10,000) | |
| 18 months | 3.30% | Brocc | |
| 24 months | 3.40% | Bigbank (minimum €1,000) | |
| 36 months | 3.40% | Alisa Pankki (minimum €500), Ferratum (Multitude Bank), Brocc | |
| 48 months | 3.45% | Brocc | |
| 60 months | 3.50% | Brocc |
Campaign rates are not included. The full sortable comparison: fixed-term deposit comparison.
All fixed-term deposits
Choose a term and the table shows only its rates. The All button shows all rows. The table is pre-filtered to the 12 months term.
| Maximum | Terms | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) | 12 months | 3.30% | €10,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Bigbank | 12 months | 3.25% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Brocc | 12 months | 3.25% | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Säästöpankki | 12 months | 3.117% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| OP | 12 months | 3.10% | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Klarna | 12 months | 2.95% | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Alisa Pankki | 12 months | 2.80% | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| Svea Bank | 12 months | 2.80% | €1,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Resurs Bank | 12 months | 2.35% | €1 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Nordea | 12 months JoustoTalletus account | 2.25% | €500 | €500,000 | |
| |||||
| bunq | 12 months | 2.11% | €1,000 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| S-Bank | 12 months | shown only in online banking | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| Nordea | 12 months Fixed-term investment account | shown only in online banking | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
| Danske Bank | 12 months | shown only in online banking | €500 | not available | |
| |||||
| POP Bank | 12 months | rate not published | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Oma Säästöpankki | 12 months | rate not published | €1,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Aktia | 12 months | rate not published | not available | not available | |
| |||||
| Ålandsbanken | 12 months | rate not published | €10,000 | not available | |
| |||||
| Saldo Bank | 12 months | calculator example only, rate not published | €500 | €100,000 | |
| |||||
19 rows, 11 of them with a rate. Rows without a rate explain why the rate cannot be shown. The order is based only on the selected column.
How does a fixed-term deposit work?
In a fixed-term deposit an amount is tied up for an agreed period at a fixed rate. For example, at OP the term is 1-36 months, the rate is set on the day of the deposit and you cannot add to the account or withdraw during the term. Sources: OP: määräaikainen säästötili (retrieved 16 October 2026). At many banks the rate depends on the term and the amount and is not published, and the offer is shown in online banking. For these banks the table gives the reason why the rate is not shown.
Early withdrawal
The terms vary: at some banks you cannot withdraw at all during the term, at some a fixed fee or a percentage of the amount is charged. Examples: the early withdrawal cost at Nordea is €30 and at Alisa Pankki 3.00% of the principal.
| Provider | Rate | Early withdrawal |
|---|---|---|
| S-Bank | not published | The product page does not say anything about early withdrawal; see the account terms. |
| OP | 3.10% | No withdrawals or extra deposits during the deposit period. |
| Nordea | 2.25% | Withdrawals at any time without a fee, but interest is paid only on the lowest balance of the period; at least €500 must remain on the account. If the account is closed during a period, no interest is paid for the current period. |
| Nordea | not published | If you withdraw during the deposit period, the bank charges a break cost: a fixed €30 (accounts opened from 18 May 2018) and a possible refinancing cost. |
| Danske Bank | not published | The deposit is tied for a fixed period and cannot be cancelled. |
| Säästöpankki | 3.117% | The product page does not say anything about early withdrawal; the general break cost of a fixed-term deposit in Optia's price list is €50. |
| POP Bank | not published | Not stated on the product page or in Suomen Osuuspankki's price list. |
| Oma Säästöpankki | not published | Not stated on the product page or in the price list. |
| Aktia | not published | Not published. |
| Ålandsbanken | not published | If the deposit was opened at a branch, the money can be withdrawn early against a fee of 3% (of the deposit amount). |
| Alisa Pankki | 2.80% | Breaking the deposit before the due date costs 3% of the deposit principal. |
| bunq | 2.11% | As for 3 months: 1% per remaining year, the interest is lost. |
| Svea Bank | 2.80% | Withdrawals possible at any time: a fee of 2.5% of the withdrawn amount, at least €30; unlimited withdrawals. |
| Resurs Bank | 2.35% | According to Raisin's general guidance, money generally cannot be withdrawn from a fixed-term deposit during the deposit period. |
| Klarna | 2.95% | Klarna's page does not say anything about early withdrawal. |
| Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki) | 3.30% | Not stated on the product page. |
| Bigbank | 3.25% | Not stated on the product page; see Bigbank's contract terms. |
| Saldo Bank | not published | The deposit cannot be withdrawn during the deposit period (according to the page). |
| Brocc | 3.25% | Withdrawal fee of 2.5% of the withdrawn amount if the withdrawal is made before the end of the commitment period. |
What affects the rates?
The ECB deposit facility rate is 2.50% from 16 September 2026 (previously 2.25% from 17 June 2026). The 12-month Euribor was 3.217% and the 3-month Euribor 2.636% on 15 October 2026. Sources: EKP: ohjauskorot (retrieved 16 October 2026); Suomen Pankki: Euribor-korot (retrieved 16 October 2026).
Also compare savings accounts and calculate the return with the calculator. Read savings account vs fixed-term deposit and tax on savings deposits. Deposits through the Raisin platform: Raisin.
Information checked 16 October 2026. Always check the current rate and terms with the provider.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best fixed-term deposit rate?
In October 2026 the highest rates by term: 1 month 2.25% (Bigbank), 3 months 3.20% (Brocc), 6 months 3.25% (Brocc), 9 months 3.15% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)), 12 months 3.30% (Hypo (Suomen AsuntoHypoPankki)), 18 months 3.30% (Brocc), 24 months 3.40% (Bigbank), 36 months 3.40% (Alisa Pankki, Ferratum (Multitude Bank) and Brocc), 48 months 3.45% (Brocc) and 60 months 3.50% (Brocc). Campaign rates are left out, and at some banks the rate is visible only in online banking.
Can a fixed-term deposit be broken before the term ends?
The terms vary by bank: at some banks you cannot withdraw at all during the term, at some a fixed fee or a percentage of the amount is charged for early withdrawal, and at some the interest is lost. For example, the early withdrawal cost at Nordea is €30 and at Alisa Pankki 3.00% of the principal. The terms of each bank are in the table on the page.
Is the interest on a fixed-term deposit paid straight away or at the end?
It depends on the term and the bank. For example, OP pays the interest on a deposit of up to one year when the term ends, and on deposits of over a year both annually and at the end. Check the terms with the bank.
What is a fixed-term deposit?
In a fixed-term deposit an amount is tied up for an agreed period at a fixed rate. For example, at OP the term is 1-36 months, the rate is set on the day of the deposit and you cannot add to the account or withdraw during the term.