Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) fees and price list 2026: equity savings account, trading and funds
In October 2026 Säästöpankki has no equity savings account, and at the example bank Avain Säästöpankki share trading online costs 0.20%, min. €9, and the book-entry account €3/month. Savings banks set their prices independently, so prices vary from bank to bank.
Not investment advice. Investing involves risk. Pankkitutka compares costs and does not recommend individual investments or service providers. The value of investments can rise and fall, and you can lose the money you invest.
Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) trading costs
| Market | Price | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Helsinki exchange | 0.20%, min. €9 | At a branch 1.00%, min. €20; other foreign marketplaces at a branch 1.00%, min. €70. The cost of currency exchange is not specified in the price list extract. The prices of other savings banks may differ. |
| US (NYSE, Nasdaq) | 0.20%, min. €9 | The price is in euros. |
| Nordic and other markets | see details | Nordic countries, rest of Europe and North America in self-service channels 0.20%, min. €9. |
| Currency conversion | not available | The currency conversion markup applies to trades in a foreign currency. |
The price in the table is the ordinary price paid by a customer who trades rarely. Calculate your own cost with the cost comparison calculator.
Equity savings account
| Fact | Value |
|---|---|
| Offered | not offered |
| Monthly fee | not available |
| Opening fee | not available |
According to Säästöpankki's own page, Säästöpankki does not currently have an equity savings account.
Read the rules, taxation and comparison on the page equity savings account.
Book-entry account and custody
Custody: owner-registered book-entry account (in your own name). Monthly fee: €3.00.
Avain Säästöpankki: custody fee (= book-entry account) €3.00/month/account, incl. VAT. Prices are set by each bank; extract of Avain Säästöpankki's price list valid from 1 June 2026. Transferring a book-entry account to Säästöpankki is free of charge.
Funds and ETFs
Sp-Rahastoyhtiö's price list (30 March 2026) has no index funds; the ongoing charges of equity funds are 1.81-2.02%.
In Sp-Rahastoyhtiö's equity funds the subscription and redemption fee is 1.00%, in bond funds 0-0.50%. The minimum for monthly saving was not found in the price lists checked.
ETF monthly saving: not available. ETF trades follow the securities trading price list (0.20%, min. €9). Fractional shares: not available.
Compare funds on the page index funds.
Taxation and reporting
Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) reports your sales to the Tax Administration, and the information is pre-filled on the tax return. Acquisition details may still be missing. Service in Finnish: yes. Read taxation of foreign brokers.
Investor protection
Investors' Compensation Fund (Finland): pays 90% of the claim, up to €20,000 per investor, if the provider cannot return the customer's money or securities. Losses from price falls, mutual funds and unit-linked insurance are not covered. Read also about the deposit guarantee: the deposit guarantee and the investors' compensation fund are different things.
Reviews: ratings of Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki)
Public ratings from three sources, retrieved . The figures are third-party ratings that Pankkitutka has neither checked nor edited. Review texts are not quoted. Read more: bank ratings and reviews compared.
| Source | Rating | Count | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot | 3.2 / 5few ratings, not representative | 1 reviews | saastopankki.fi on Trustpilot |
| App Store: Savings Bank Mobile Bank (Säästöpankki) | 4.5 / 5 | 5,756 ratings | App in the App Store |
| Google Play: Savings Bank Mobile (Säästöpankki) | 4.5 / 5 | 9,712 ratings, all countries | App on Google Play |
- The Trustpilot profile is unclaimed: the company has not taken control of it.
- The Google Play figures cover all countries, not only Finland. The App Store figures are from the Finnish store.
Based on the data
The pros and cons below are based on Pankkitutka's price data, not on the ratings.
Pros
- Pro: The same price on domestic trades and the most common foreign trades
- Pro: Transferring a book-entry account to the bank is free of charge
Cons
- Con: No equity savings account
- Con: Custody fee €3/month
- Con: No own index funds, 1% subscription fee on equity funds
Read also
- Investment services compared
- Equity savings account: comparison, costs and taxation
- Investing for beginners
- Säästöpankki price list and service fees
- Säästöpankki private banking and wealth management
- Savings rates (compare with deposits, which are covered by the deposit guarantee)
Other providers
Sources
- Säästöpankki: Arvo-osuustiliretrieved 16 October 2026
- Avain Säästöpankki: Hinnasto-ote säästäminen ja sijoittaminen (voimassa 1.6.2026)retrieved 16 October 2026
- Sp-Rahastoyhtiö: Rahastojen palkkiot (voimassa 30.3.2026)retrieved 16 October 2026
- Finanssivalvonta: Talletusten ja sijoitusten suoja (päivitetty 22.5.2025)retrieved 16 October 2026
- Verohallinto: Vuosi-ilmoitus arvopapereiden ostoista ja myynneistä, täyttöohje 2026retrieved 16 October 2026
Data checked 16 October 2026. Check the current prices and terms with the provider.
Frequently asked questions
What does trading at Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) cost?
In October 2026 Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) brokerage fees: Helsinki exchange 0.20%, min. €9; US: 0.20%, min. €9; currency conversion not available. At a branch 1.00%, min. €20; other foreign marketplaces at a branch 1.00%, min. €70. The cost of currency exchange is not specified in the price list extract. The prices of other savings banks may differ. Check the current price list with the provider.
Does Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) offer an equity savings account?
In October 2026: no. According to Säästöpankki's own page, Säästöpankki does not currently have an equity savings account.
Does Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) report trades to the Tax Administration?
In October 2026 Säästöpankki (Avain Säästöpankki) reports the customer's securities sales to the Tax Administration and the information is pre-filled on the tax return. Acquisition details may still be missing, so check and complete them.