Private bankingUpdated

S-Bank private banking 2026: wealth threshold and services

In October 2026, S-Bank Private Banking is intended for customers with over €300,000 under wealth management at S-Bank, Wealth Planning for at least €500,000 and Family Office for assets of over three million euros. Private Visa is free of charge for a Private Banking customer who is also an S-Group owner-customer.

Lowest published threshold€300,000
Tiers3
Monthly feenot stated
Discretionary management minimumnot stated

S-Bank tiers from lowest to highest

S-Bank tiers, published wealth thresholds and monthly fees
TierClassPublished minimumMonthly feeNotes
S-Bank PrivatePrivate bankingover €300,000not published
S-Bank Wealth PlanningPrivate bankingat least €500,000not published
S-Bank Family OfficePrivate bankingover €3,000,000not published

Tiers are ordered by the published threshold, with a tier without a threshold last. The class is derived from the tier name and wording: Premium tier, Private banking, Wealth management or Investor benefit programme.

What counts towards the wealth threshold?

S-Bank Private

"Our private bank's versatile Private Banking services are intended for customers with over €300,000 under wealth management." The threshold applies to assets under wealth management at S-Bank, not to deposits alone.

No income threshold is published.

Private Visa also requires S-Group owner-customer status (asiakasomistajuus).

S-Bank Wealth Planning

"The service is for customers with at least €500,000 under wealth management."

No income threshold is published.

S-Bank Family Office

Front page: "when your investment assets are over three million euros". Service page: "The service is for customers with over three million euros under wealth management." The threshold applies to the whole family.

No income threshold is published.

The pages have two wordings (investment assets vs. assets under wealth management).

Discretionary management

Discretionary management is part of the Private Banking services, but no separate minimum amount is published for it (not published).

S-Bank minimum for discretionary management by tier
TierMinimumAdditional information
S-Bank Private-Discretionary management is part of the Private Banking services, but no separate minimum amount is published for it.
S-Bank Wealth Planning-No tier-specific information.
S-Bank Family Office-No tier-specific information.

Read more in the guide wealth management and investor protection.

Prices and content by tier

S-Bank Private

Monthly fee: not published. Not published. S-Bank Private Visa (credit limit €20,000) has no monthly or annual fee for a Private Banking customer.

  • Private banker
  • Discretionary management and individual investment solutions
  • Alternative investments (real estate and private equity funds, structured products)
  • S-Bank Private Visa without a monthly or annual fee (at least €300,000 under wealth management at S-Bank and S-Group owner-customer status)

S-Bank Wealth Planning

Monthly fee: not published. Not published.

  • Individual wealth and inheritance planning
  • Related legal service

S-Bank Family Office

Monthly fee: not published. Not published.

  • Comprehensive asset management service for the whole family

Read also

Other providers

Sources

Data checked 16 October 2026. Check the current terms and prices with the provider.

Frequently asked questions

What is the private banking threshold at S-Bank?

In October 2026 the published wealth thresholds of the tiers at S-Bank are: S-Bank Private over €300,000; S-Bank Wealth Planning at least €500,000; S-Bank Family Office over €3,000,000. No separate minimum is published for discretionary management.

What counts towards the wealth threshold at S-Bank?

In October 2026 S-Bank Private: "Our private bank's versatile Private Banking services are intended for customers with over €300,000 under wealth management." The threshold applies to assets under wealth management at S-Bank, not to deposits alone. No income threshold is published.

How much does S-Bank private banking cost?

In October 2026 S-Bank does not publish a monthly fee for any of its tiers. Not published. S-Bank Private Visa (credit limit €20,000) has no monthly or annual fee for a Private Banking customer. Check the current price with the provider.