POP Bank fees and price list 2026
In October 2026 a current account, online banking and POP Visa Debit card cost €10.70/month in total at POP Bank Suomen Osuuspankki (price list from 1 June 2026), and each ATM withdrawal costs €1. Services are free for customers under 26, and prices vary between POP Bank banks. In the EPSI Rating 2026 banking study, POP Bank received 68.0 points from personal customers, 13 points fewer than the previous year.
POP Bank prices and terms
| Cheapest package | Everyday services (example: POP Bank Suomen Osuuspankki) |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee of the package | €10.70 |
| Included in the package | Current account €1.20/month, online and mobile bank €4.50/month and POP Visa Debit €5.00/month |
| Total base price / month | €10.70 |
| Bank card | POP Visa Debit |
|---|---|
| Separate card fee | Included in the package |
| Card notes | The card price (€5.0/month) is included in the package's monthly fee. Suomen Osuuspankki 1 June 2026: POP Visa Debit and Debit Online €5.00/month, POP Visa Credit/Debit €4.00/month. |
| Free ATM withdrawals in Finland | 0 / month |
|---|---|
| Withdrawal fee after the free ones | €1.00 |
| Currency conversion markup on card payments | 2.95% |
|---|---|
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Withdrawals in other currencies €2.00 + 2.5% |
| Child's account | Yes |
|---|---|
| Minimum age of the child's account | 7 yrs |
| Monthly fee of the child's account | €0.00 |
| Monthly fee for students | €0.00 |
| Current account interest rate | not available |
|---|---|
| Savings account interest rate | not available |
| Type | Traditional bank |
|---|---|
| Home country | Finland |
| Opening an account online with Finnish bank credentials | No |
| Opening an account without a Finnish personal identity code | not available |
| Deposit guarantee | Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank; the whole banking group counts as one bank for the deposit guarantee |
|---|
| EPSI customer satisfaction | 68 (2026) |
|---|---|
| Data checked | 15 October 2026 |
| Package | Price / month | Includes | Additional information |
|---|---|---|---|
| Member customer, POP Visa Credit/Debit (Suomen Osuuspankki) | €7.76 | Current account, online and mobile bank and a POP Visa Credit/Debit card | Calculated from the prices in the price list (€1.20 + €4.50 + €4.00) and the member customer's 20% discount. Requires membership (membership share) and a credit decision. Without membership the same combination costs €9.70/month. |
All packages
In October 2026 POP Bank offers 9 packages on sale. The price is for an adult package with one card, taken from the bank's own price list. Compare the packages of all banks on the bank packages comparison page.
| Package | Age | € / month | Card | Free withdrawals | Currency markup | Extras | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child's POP Visa Debit Onlinechild | 7-17 yrs | €0.00 | POP Visa Debit Online | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Customers under 26young person | 18-25 yrs | €0.00 | POP Visa Debit or POP Visa Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | Rental deposit certificate free of charge. | |
| |||||||
| Member key customer (POP Visa Credit/Debit)premiumprice depends on terms: requires membership and the asset or loan condition for key customer status (e.g. account and savings assets of at least €80,000)POP Visa Gold: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 22.52% (example: On POP Bank's product page: "The effective annual interest rate (APR) for a credit of €2,000 is 22.52%, when the interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 11.5% (3-month Euribor 2.608% on 1.9.2026), the account management fee is €4 per month and the paper invoice fee is €2 per month. The estimated total cost of the credit is €2,228.16." The calculation assumes a credit period of one year and 12 equal instalments. Note: the example does not mention the card's monthly fee). | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €0.00 | POP Visa Credit/Debit (or POP Visa Gold) | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | Margin of the POP Kotitalouslaina (household loan): 4.9% + 3-month Euribor. | |
| |||||||
| Young member customers (ages 26-29)young person | 26-29 yrs | €0.00 | POP Visa Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | Rental deposit certificate free of charge, -20% on the account management fees of POP Pikalaina. | |
| |||||||
| Member preferred customer (POP Visa Credit/Debit)member | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €4.85 | POP Visa Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | Margin of the POP Kotitalouslaina (household loan): 5.9% + 3-month Euribor. | |
| |||||||
| Member customer (POP Visa Credit/Debit)member | from 30 yrs | €7.76 | POP Visa Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | -20% on the account management fees of POP Pikalaina, the option to buy POP Osuus shares, -30% on legal documents. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services with a POP Visa Credit/Debit cardadult | from 26 yrs | €9.70 | POP Visa Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services priced separately (POP Visa Debit)adult | from 26 yrs | €10.70 | POP Visa Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services with a POP Visa Gold Credit/Debit cardadultPOP Visa Gold: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 22.52% (example: On POP Bank's product page: "The effective annual interest rate (APR) for a credit of €2,000 is 22.52%, when the interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 11.5% (3-month Euribor 2.608% on 1.9.2026), the account management fee is €4 per month and the paper invoice fee is €2 per month. The estimated total cost of the credit is €2,228.16." The calculation assumes a credit period of one year and 12 equal instalments. Note: the example does not mention the card's monthly fee). | from 26 yrs | €12.70 | POP Visa Gold Credit/Debit | none free, €1.00 per withdrawal | 2.95% | Travel insurance (valid even if the trip is not paid with the card, holiday trips of up to 3 months), Priority Pass: two free lounge visits per calendar year, extra visits €30 per person. | |
| |||||||
Premium accounts and cards: POP Visa Gold. See also premium accounts and cards compared.
Usage limits
The bank does not publish default limits; check and change the limits in the online bank or the app. In POP Mobiili or POP Verkkopankki; according to the card terms, also at a branch. According to the bank's FAQ, changes take effect immediately.
Only the values published by the bank are listed. Checked 16 October 2026. Read about bank card limits: withdrawal limit, contactless limit, instant payment limit and blocking a card.
Reviews: ratings of POP Bank
Public ratings from three sources, retrieved . The figures are third-party ratings that Pankkitutka has neither checked nor edited. Review texts are not quoted. Read more: bank ratings and reviews compared.
| Source | Rating | Count | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPSI Rating Finland | 68 (2026) | survey, no individual ratings | More information |
| Trustpilot | 1.6 / 5 | 22 reviews | poppankki.fi on Trustpilot |
| App Store: Uusi POP Mobiili | 1.4 / 5 | 373 ratings | App in the App Store |
| Google Play: Uusi POP Mobiili | 1.5 / 5 | 514 ratings, all countries | App on Google Play |
- The Trustpilot profile is unclaimed: the company has not taken control of it.
- The Google Play figures cover all countries, not only Finland. The App Store figures are from the Finnish store.
Based on the data
The pros and cons below are based on Pankkitutka's price data, not on the ratings.
Pros
- Pro: Free for under-26s
- Pro: Personal service at more than 60 branches and service points
- Pro: Discounts on everyday services for member customers
Cons
- Con: Every ATM withdrawal costs €1 (Suomen Osuuspankki)
- Con: The 2.95% currency conversion markup is one of the highest in the comparison
- Con: Personal-customer satisfaction fell by 13 points in the EPSI 2026 study (68.0)
How do you open an account at POP Bank?
You become a customer by booking a branch appointment or a POP Verkkohetki remote meeting; no self-service online account opening was found. Opening without a Finnish personal identity code was not verified.
Thinking about switching banks? Read the guide to switching banks.
Deposit guarantee
Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank; the whole banking group counts as one bank for the deposit guarantee. More information in the guide on the deposit guarantee.
Children and students
Child's account: The first card is POP Visa Debit Online, which can be obtained at the age of 7. Ordering requires a visit to the bank with the child and guardians (or a power of attorney). Online banking credentials from the age of 9. A 15-17-year-old can open an account for their own income without guardians. Free for under-26s.
Student: Under-26s get the current account, online banking and POP Visa cards free. Member customers aged 26-29 get a 100% discount on the account, online banking and the Credit/Debit card.
See also: children's bank card and best bank for students.
Interest rates
The interest rates of the current account and the Talletustili deposit account were not verified; they vary by POP Bank.
Compare interest rates between banks: current and savings account interest rates. See the savings accounts and fixed-term deposits of POP Bank: Savings rates.
Premium and private banking services
The premium and private banking tiers, published asset thresholds and services of POP Bank: POP Bank private banking. Compare all providers on the private banking comparison page.
Investment services and equity savings account
Share trading prices, equity savings account and funds at POP Bank: POP Bank fees and price list. Compare all providers on the comparison of investment services page. No investment advice; investing involves risk.
Customer satisfaction (EPSI)
Result of the EPSI Rating Finland survey: 68 (2026).
Sources
- POP Pankki Suomen Osuuspankki: Hinnasto-ote, henkilöasiakkaat 1.6.2026 alkaenretrieved 15 October 2026
- POP Pankki: Jäsenasiakkuusretrieved 15 October 2026
- POP Pankki: Lapset ja nuoretretrieved 15 October 2026
- POP Pankki: Tule asiakkaaksiretrieved 15 October 2026
- POP Pankki: Hinnastot (paikalliset pankit)retrieved 15 October 2026
- FINE / Finanssivalvonta: Maksutilivertailuretrieved 15 October 2026
- EPSI Rating Finland: EPSI Pankki ja rahoitus 2026 (tiivistelmä)retrieved 15 October 2026
- Rahoitusvakausvirasto: Talletussuojaretrieved 15 October 2026
- Rahoitusvakausvirasto: Talletussuojajärjestelmän pankitretrieved 15 October 2026
Data checked 15 October 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How much does POP Bank cost per month?
The cheapest adult package at POP Bank (Everyday services (example: POP Bank Suomen Osuuspankki)), including the card, costs €10.70 per month. The banks of the POP Bank group set their own prices; the figure is calculated from the price list extract of Suomen Osuuspankki (in force 1 June 2026). The member customer's 20% discount applies to the current account, online banking and the POP Visa Credit/Debit card, not to a Debit card alone. For under-26s the account, online banking and cards are free.
Can you open an account at POP Bank without a Finnish personal identity code?
This information is not yet available.
How much does POP Bank charge for card payments abroad?
The currency conversion markup on card payments in currencies other than euros is 2.95%. ATM withdrawal abroad: Withdrawals in other currencies €2.00 + 2.5%.
What are the public ratings that POP Bank has received?
Public ratings 16 October 2026: Trustpilot 1.6 / 5 (22 reviews); App Store 1.4 / 5 (373 ratings); Google Play 1.5 / 5 (514 ratings, all countries); EPSI 68 (2026). These figures are public ratings, not an assessment by Pankkitutka, and this answer does not summarise the opinions of individual users.