Aktia fees and price list 2026
In October 2026 a current account, online banking and Aktia Debit card cost €11/month in total at Aktia when priced separately, while the Etuasiakas (preferred customer) everyday banking bundle costs €6/month (price list from 1 January 2026). Everyday banking services are free for customers under 27. In the EPSI Rating 2026 banking study, Aktia received 75.4 points from personal customers.
Aktia prices and terms
| Cheapest package | Everyday services priced separately |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee of the package | €11.00 |
| Included in the package | Current account €3.00/month, online banking €3.00/month and Aktia Debit €5.00/month |
| Total base price / month | €11.00 |
| Bank card | Aktia Debit |
|---|---|
| Separate card fee | Included in the package |
| Card notes | The card price (€5.0/month) is included in the package's monthly fee. Price list 1 January 2026: Aktia Debit €5.00/month, Aktia Credit/Debit €4.00/month. Included in the everyday services bundles. |
| Free ATM withdrawals in Finland | 2 / month |
|---|---|
| Withdrawal fee after the free ones | €1.95 |
| Currency conversion markup on card payments | 2.90% |
|---|---|
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Withdrawals in other currencies €2.00 + 3% |
| Child's account | Yes |
|---|---|
| Minimum age of the child's account | 7 yrs |
| Monthly fee of the child's account | €0.00 |
| Monthly fee for students | €0.00 |
| Current account interest rate | 0.00% |
|---|---|
| Savings account interest rate | 0.25% |
| Type | Traditional bank |
|---|---|
| Home country | Finland |
| Opening an account online with Finnish bank credentials | No |
| Opening an account without a Finnish personal identity code | not available |
| Deposit guarantee | Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank |
|---|
| EPSI customer satisfaction | 75.4 (2026) |
|---|---|
| Data checked | 15 October 2026 |
| Package | Price / month | Includes | Additional information |
|---|---|---|---|
| Everyday banking services, Etuasiakas (preferred customer) | €6.00 | Current accounts, savings deposit, online banking credentials, Aktia ID, mobile and online bank and an Aktia Credit/Debit or Debit card | Requires Etuasiakas (preferred customer) status (at least €10,000 of deposits, loans or fund investments and two services). With an Aktia Platinum Credit/Debit card €16.00/month (€11.00/month under certain conditions). For preferred customers aged 65 or over €6.00/month. |
All packages
In October 2026 Aktia offers 9 packages on sale. The price is for an adult package with one card, taken from the bank's own price list. Compare the packages of all banks on the bank packages comparison page.
| Package | Age | € / month | Card | Free withdrawals | Currency markup | Extras | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Everyday banking services, ages 18-26young person | 18-26 yrs | €0.00 | Aktia Debit (or Aktia Credit/Debit) | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday banking services, under 18child | 7-17 yrs | €0.00 | Aktia Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday banking services, Etuasiakas (preferred customer)adult | from 27 yrs | €6.00 | Aktia Credit/Debit or Aktia Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Savings deposit account included. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday banking services, Etuasiakas (preferred customer) aged 65 or overpensioner | from 65 yrs | €6.00 | Aktia Credit/Debit or Aktia Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Savings deposit account included. | |
| |||||||
| Premium Bankingpremiumprice depends on terms: requires Premium customer status: the preferred customer (Etuasiakas) conditions plus an account, investment and savings volume over €50,000 or a loan volume over €150,000 | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €6.00 | Aktia Credit/Debit or Aktia Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Personal Premium banker. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services with a Aktia Credit/Debit cardadult | from 27 yrs | €10.00 | Aktia Credit/Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Credit margin 9.75% + 3-month Euribor. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services priced separately (Aktia Debit)adult | from 27 yrs | €11.00 | Aktia Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Premium Banking, Aktia Platinum Credit/Debitpremiumprice depends on terms: requires Premium customer status (same conditions as in Premium Banking)Aktia Platinum Credit/Debit: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 46.90% (example: On Aktia's product page: "The interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 9.75%, the account management fee €4.50/invoice and the monthly fee €15. The effective annual interest rate (APR) is 46.90% (calculated 09/2026, 3-month Euribor 2.593%) and the total amount payable is €1,836.12 under the stated assumptions." Assumptions: credit amount €1,500, credit period one year, 12 equal instalments). | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €11.00 | Aktia Platinum Credit/Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Four free lounge visits per year, travel insurance, personal Premium banker. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday banking services, Etuasiakas (preferred customer), Aktia Platinum Credit/DebitpremiumAktia Platinum Credit/Debit: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 46.90% (example: On Aktia's product page: "The interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 9.75%, the account management fee €4.50/invoice and the monthly fee €15. The effective annual interest rate (APR) is 46.90% (calculated 09/2026, 3-month Euribor 2.593%) and the total amount payable is €1,836.12 under the stated assumptions." Assumptions: credit amount €1,500, credit period one year, 12 equal instalments). | from 27 yrs | €16.00 | Aktia Platinum Credit/Debit | 2 per month, then €1.95 | 2.90% | Four free lounge visits per year (extra visits €30 per person, from 1.1.2027 €35), travel insurance for leisure trips of up to 90 days at home and abroad. | |
| |||||||
Premium accounts and cards: Aktia Platinum Credit/Debit, Finnair Visa Credit, Finnair Visa Credit Light. See also premium accounts and cards compared.
Usage limits
The bank does not publish default limits; check and change the limits in the online bank or the app. In the Cards section of the online bank or in the Aktia Mobiilipankki app. The card terms (1 January 2025) also mention the Aktia Wallet app.
Only the values published by the bank are listed. Checked 16 October 2026. Read about bank card limits: withdrawal limit, contactless limit, instant payment limit and blocking a card.
Reviews: ratings of Aktia
Public ratings from three sources, retrieved . The figures are third-party ratings that Pankkitutka has neither checked nor edited. Review texts are not quoted. Read more: bank ratings and reviews compared.
| Source | Rating | Count | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPSI Rating Finland | 75.4 (2026) | survey, no individual ratings | More information |
| Trustpilot | 1.9 / 5 | 36 reviews | aktia.fi on Trustpilot |
| App Store: Aktia Mobile bank | 4.3 / 5 | 13,104 ratings | App in the App Store |
| Google Play: Aktia Mobile Bank | 3.8 / 5 | 2,920 ratings, all countries | App on Google Play |
- The Trustpilot profile is unclaimed: the company has not taken control of it.
- The Google Play figures cover all countries, not only Finland. The App Store figures are from the Finnish store.
Based on the data
The pros and cons below are based on Pankkitutka's price data, not on the ratings.
Pros
- Pro: Personal-customer satisfaction above 75 points in the EPSI 2026 study (75.4)
- Pro: Everyday services are free for under-27s
- Pro: A child's account can be opened online
Cons
- Con: Without Etuasiakas (preferred customer) status the account, online banking and Debit card cost €11/month
- Con: Only 2 free ATM withdrawals per month, then €1.95
- Con: A €3/month fee on the savings deposit account with a balance under €10,000
How do you open an account at Aktia?
Everyday banking services (account, card and online bank) are opened by booking an appointment; switching banks can be arranged in a remote meeting. A child's account can be opened online with a junior power of attorney. Opening without a Finnish personal identity code was not verified.
Thinking about switching banks? Read the guide to switching banks.
Deposit guarantee
Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank. More information in the guide on the deposit guarantee.
Children and students
Child's account: A 7-17-year-old can be granted an Aktia Debit card and online banking credentials with the parents' consent. Everyday banking services for under-18s are free.
Student: No separate student price list. Everyday banking services for 18-26-year-olds are free when they use a current account, mobile bank and the Aktia ID app.
See also: children's bank card and best bank for students.
Interest rates
Current account annual interest rate 0.00%. Savings deposit account annual interest rate 0.25%, but the account's monthly fee is €3.00 if the lowest balance of the month is under €10,000 (price list 1 January 2026).
Compare interest rates between banks: current and savings account interest rates. See the savings accounts and fixed-term deposits of Aktia: Savings rates.
Premium and private banking services
The premium and private banking tiers, published asset thresholds and services of Aktia: Aktia private banking. Compare all providers on the private banking comparison page.
Investment services and equity savings account
Share trading prices, equity savings account and funds at Aktia: Aktia fees and price list. Compare all providers on the comparison of investment services page. No investment advice; investing involves risk.
Customer satisfaction (EPSI)
Result of the EPSI Rating Finland survey: 75.4 (2026).
Sources
- Aktia: Tilit, kortit, maksaminen, hinnasto henkilöasiakkaat 1.1.2026 (PDF)retrieved 15 October 2026
- Aktia: Hinnastoretrieved 15 October 2026
- Aktia: Lapsen pankkiasiatretrieved 15 October 2026
- Aktia: Tule asiakkaaksiretrieved 15 October 2026
- FINE / Finanssivalvonta: Maksutilivertailuretrieved 15 October 2026
- EPSI Rating Finland: EPSI Pankki ja rahoitus 2026 (tiivistelmä)retrieved 15 October 2026
- Rahoitusvakausvirasto: Talletussuojaretrieved 15 October 2026
Data checked 15 October 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Aktia cost per month?
The cheapest adult package at Aktia (Everyday services priced separately), including the card, costs €11.00 per month. Total calculated from the price list of 1 January 2026. The Etuasiakas (preferred customer) everyday services bundle costs €6.00/month, but requires at least €10,000 of deposits, loans or investments at Aktia and two other services. For under-27s (18-26 years) and under-18s the bundle is free.
Can you open an account at Aktia without a Finnish personal identity code?
This information is not yet available.
How much does Aktia charge for card payments abroad?
The currency conversion markup on card payments in currencies other than euros is 2.90%. ATM withdrawal abroad: Withdrawals in other currencies €2.00 + 3%.
What are the public ratings that Aktia has received?
Public ratings 16 October 2026: Trustpilot 1.9 / 5 (36 reviews); App Store 4.3 / 5 (13,104 ratings); Google Play 3.8 / 5 (2,920 ratings, all countries); EPSI 75.4 (2026). These figures are public ratings, not an assessment by Pankkitutka, and this answer does not summarise the opinions of individual users.