OP fees and price list 2026
In October 2026 the OP everyday services package (current account, credentials and OP Debit card) costs an owner-customer aged 30 or over €3.95/month and others €8.25/month. You become an owner-customer with a refundable membership share of €100, and the package is free for under-26s. In the EPSI Rating 2026 banking study, OP Pohjola received 73.0 points from personal customers.
OP prices and terms
| Cheapest package | Everyday services package, owner-customer (OP Debit, OP Classic or OP Basic) |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee of the package | €3.95 (member price; others pay €8.25) |
| Included in the package | Current account, online statement, OP credentials and digital services, and one card |
| Total base price / month | €3.95 (member price; others pay €8.25) |
| Bank card | OP Debit |
|---|---|
| Separate card fee | Included in the package |
| Card notes | Included in the everyday services package. Bought separately, OP Debit and OP Basic cost €2.75/month; the current account €2.50/month (free for an owner-customer) and the OP credentials and digital agreement €3.00/month. |
| Free ATM withdrawals in Finland | 4 / month |
|---|---|
| Withdrawal fee after the free ones | €0.70 |
| Currency conversion markup on card payments | 2.50% |
|---|---|
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Withdrawal in a currency other than the euro €2.00 + 2.75% |
| Child's account | Yes |
|---|---|
| Minimum age of the child's account | 7 yrs |
| Monthly fee of the child's account | €0.00 |
| Monthly fee for students | €0.00 |
| Current account interest rate | 0.25% |
|---|---|
| Savings account interest rate | 0.40% |
| Type | Traditional bank |
|---|---|
| Home country | Finland |
| Opening an account online with Finnish bank credentials | Yes |
| Opening an account without a Finnish personal identity code | not available |
| Deposit guarantee | Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank; the whole banking group counts as one bank for the deposit guarantee |
|---|
| EPSI customer satisfaction | 73 (2026) |
|---|---|
| Data checked | 15 October 2026 |
The member price at OP requires a refundable membership contribution (€100). Other customers pay €8.25.
| Package | Price / month | Includes | Additional information |
|---|---|---|---|
| Everyday services package, not an owner-customer (OP Debit or OP Basic) | €8.25 | Current account, online statement, OP credentials and digital services, and an OP Debit or OP Basic card | Price for someone aged 26 or over who is not an owner-customer. With an OP Classic card €8.45/month. |
| Everyday services package, owner-customer (OP Gold) | €8.00 | Current account, online statement, OP credentials and digital services, and an OP Gold card | For an owner-customer aged 30 or over. For customers who are not owner-customers €13.25/month. |
All packages
In October 2026 OP offers 9 packages on sale. The price is for an adult package with one card, taken from the bank's own price list. Compare the packages of all banks on the bank packages comparison page.
| Package | Age | € / month | Card | Free withdrawals | Currency markup | Extras | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child and youth card (under 18)child | 7-17 yrs | €0.00 | OP Basic (under 15) or OP Debit (over 15) | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | Balance enquiry on the OP Basic card. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package for under-26syoung person | 18-25 yrs | €0.00 | OP Debit, OP Basic or OP Classic | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | Opening and pledging a rental deposit account is free for under 26s. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package, owner-customer aged 26-29young person | 26-29 yrs | €0.00 | OP Debit, OP Basic or OP Classic | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | OP bonuses. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package with an OP Gold card, Omistaja Plus customerpremiumOP Gold: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.88% (example: On OP's product page: "The effective annual interest rate (APR) for a credit of €2,000 is 17.88%, when the interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 8.95% (2.06%, 4/26), the card's monthly fee is €2.95, the account management fee is €3.50 per month and a free e-invoice is in use. The calculation does not take into account discounts received by an owner-customer or other discounts. The estimated total cost of the credit is €2,175.11." The calculation assumes a credit period of one year and 12 equal instalments. Note: OP uses the same example for all its Visa cards, and the €2.95 in the example is the card's share of the monthly fee without additional services). | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €3.95 | OP Gold | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | OP Gold benefits (travel insurance, lounge visits, event ticket insurance), a named contact person at the cooperative bank, Omistaja Plus insurance service. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package, owner-customer (OP Debit, OP Classic or OP Basic)member | from 30 yrs | €3.95 | OP Debit (or OP Classic combined card or OP Basic) | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | With the OP Classic card, purchase protection and 180-day product protection. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package, owner-customer (OP Gold)memberOP Gold: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.88% (example: On OP's product page: "The effective annual interest rate (APR) for a credit of €2,000 is 17.88%, when the interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 8.95% (2.06%, 4/26), the card's monthly fee is €2.95, the account management fee is €3.50 per month and a free e-invoice is in use. The calculation does not take into account discounts received by an owner-customer or other discounts. The estimated total cost of the credit is €2,175.11." The calculation assumes a credit period of one year and 12 equal instalments. Note: OP uses the same example for all its Visa cards, and the €2.95 in the example is the card's share of the monthly fee without additional services). | from 30 yrs | €8.00 | OP Gold | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | Travel insurance, two free airport lounge visits per year, event ticket insurance up to €1,000/month (OP's card comparison). | |
| |||||||
| Basic payment account packageadult | from 18 yrs (not stated) | €8.25 | OP Basic | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | No extra benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package, not an owner-customer (OP Debit or OP Basic)adult | from 26 yrs | €8.25 | OP Debit or OP Basic | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | No owner-customer benefits. | |
| |||||||
| Everyday services package with an OP Platinum cardpremiumOP Platinum: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.88% (example: On OP's product page: "The effective annual interest rate (APR) for a credit of €2,000 is 17.88%, when the interest rate of the credit is 3-month Euribor + 8.95% (2.06%, 4/26), the card's monthly fee is €2.95, the account management fee is €3.50 per month and a free e-invoice is in use. The calculation does not take into account discounts received by an owner-customer or other discounts. The estimated total cost of the credit is €2,175.11." The calculation assumes a credit period of one year and 12 equal instalments. Note: the OP Platinum page has the same example as the other OP Visa cards, and the €2.95 in the example is the card's share of the monthly fee without additional services). | from 18 yrs | €53.00 | OP Platinum | 4 per month, then €0.70 | 2.50% | Comprehensive travel insurance, unlimited lounge visits, event ticket insurance up to €3,000/month. | |
| |||||||
Premium accounts and cards: OP Gold, OP Platinum. See also premium accounts and cards compared.
Usage limits
| Account daily limit, default | €10,000 / day |
|---|
Changing the limits: In the OP-mobiili app and the op.fi service. Changes take effect immediately, and you can make them as often as you like. According to the card terms, limits can also be changed at a branch or by telephone service.
Only the values published by the bank are listed. Checked 16 October 2026. Read about bank card limits: withdrawal limit, contactless limit, instant payment limit and blocking a card.
Reviews: ratings of OP
Public ratings from three sources, retrieved . The figures are third-party ratings that Pankkitutka has neither checked nor edited. Review texts are not quoted. Read more: bank ratings and reviews compared.
| Source | Rating | Count | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPSI Rating Finland | 73 (2026) | survey, no individual ratings | More information |
| Trustpilot | 1.5 / 5 | 105 reviews | op.fi on Trustpilot |
| App Store: OP-mobile | 3.0 / 5 | 2,571 ratings | App in the App Store |
| Google Play: OP-mobile | 2.8 / 5 | 14,082 ratings, all countries | App on Google Play |
- The Trustpilot profile is unclaimed: the company has not taken control of it.
- The Google Play figures cover all countries, not only Finland. The App Store figures are from the Finnish store.
Based on the data
The pros and cons below are based on Pankkitutka's price data, not on the ratings.
Pros
- Pro: The owner-customer everyday services package costs €3.95/month and can be paid with OP bonuses
- Pro: Everyday services are free for under-26s
- Pro: Extensive branch network
Cons
- Con: For customers who are not owner-customers the package costs €8.25-8.45/month
- Con: 2.50% currency conversion markup on card purchases in currencies other than the euro
- Con: Online customer onboarding only for EEA citizens with a municipality of residence in Finland
How do you open an account at OP?
You can become a customer online if you are an adult, have online banking credentials from a Finnish bank, are a citizen of an EEA country and have a permanent address and municipality of residence in Finland. Otherwise the customer relationship is opened at a branch by appointment. The possibility of opening an account without a Finnish personal identity code was not verified.
Thinking about switching banks? Read the guide to switching banks.
Deposit guarantee
Finnish deposit guarantee (Financial Stability Authority), €100,000 per depositor per bank; the whole banking group counts as one bank for the deposit guarantee. More information in the guide on the deposit guarantee.
Children and students
Child's account: The OP Basic debit card is available from the age of 7, and OP Debit for those over 15. For under-18s one OP Debit or OP Basic card is free, and everyday services for under-26s are free. A guardian obtains the child's account and card.
Student: No separate student price list. The everyday services package is free for under-26s; for an 18-25-year-old OP Gold costs €4.00/month.
See also: children's bank card and best bank for students.
Interest rates
The current account interest rate is a fixed 0.25% for an owner-customer (0.00% for others). The interest on the first tier of a savings account (under €10,000) is a fixed 0.40%; for larger amounts the rate is tied to the 3-month Euribor. An owner-customer also gets OP bonuses on savings account funds.
Compare interest rates between banks: current and savings account interest rates. See the savings accounts and fixed-term deposits of OP: Savings rates.
Premium and private banking services
The premium and private banking tiers, published asset thresholds and services of OP: OP private banking. Compare all providers on the private banking comparison page.
Investment services and equity savings account
Share trading prices, equity savings account and funds at OP: OP fees and price list. Compare all providers on the comparison of investment services page. No investment advice; investing involves risk.
Customer satisfaction (EPSI)
Result of the EPSI Rating Finland survey: 73 (2026).
Compare OP with others
Sources
- OP Pohjolan palveluhinnasto henkilöasiakkaille, pankkipalvelut (PDF, sivuilla merkintä Voimassa 1.4.2025, tiedosto luotu 14.1.2026)retrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: More services, bigger bonuses (omistaja-asiakkaan pakettihinnat)retrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: Osuuspankin omistaja-asiakkuus (jäsenosuusmaksu)retrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: Become an OP customer digitallyretrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: Debit card for a child or young personretrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: Savings Account (korot)retrieved 15 October 2026
- OP: Current Account (korko)retrieved 15 October 2026
- EPSI Rating Finland: EPSI Pankki ja rahoitus 2026 (tiivistelmä)retrieved 15 October 2026
- Rahoitusvakausvirasto: Talletussuojaretrieved 15 October 2026
- Rahoitusvakausvirasto: Talletussuojajärjestelmän pankitretrieved 15 October 2026
Data checked 15 October 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How much does OP cost per month?
The cheapest adult package at OP (Everyday services package, owner-customer (OP Debit, OP Classic or OP Basic)), including the card, costs €3.95 (member price; others pay €8.25) per month. Price for an owner-customer aged 30 or over. You become an owner-customer with a membership share of €100, which is refunded when the membership ends. The package is free for under-26s, and free for owner-customers aged 26-29 with an OP Debit, Classic or Basic card. The monthly fee can be paid with OP bonuses.
Can you open an account at OP without a Finnish personal identity code?
This information is not yet available.
How much does OP charge for card payments abroad?
The currency conversion markup on card payments in currencies other than euros is 2.50%. ATM withdrawal abroad: Withdrawal in a currency other than the euro €2.00 + 2.75%.
What are the public ratings that OP has received?
Public ratings 16 October 2026: Trustpilot 1.5 / 5 (105 reviews); App Store 3.0 / 5 (2,571 ratings); Google Play 2.8 / 5 (14,082 ratings, all countries); EPSI 73 (2026). These figures are public ratings, not an assessment by Pankkitutka, and this answer does not summarise the opinions of individual users.