Resurs Gold credit card 2026: price, benefits and effective annual interest rate (APR)
In October 2026 with Resurs Gold you can split a bill into six interest-free instalments for a small handling fee, and travel insurance is valid when half of the trip is paid with the card. The effective annual interest rate (APR) varies by payment method from 2.54% to 24.64% in Resurs's €1,800 examples.
Effective annual interest rate (APR)
24.64% effective annual interest rate (APR)
On Resurs Bank's page (card invoice of €1,800): "Payment option 5% ... Handling fee/month: 0.28% of the credit limit, Annual interest rate: 17.50%, Effective annual interest rate (APR): 24.64%, Cost of the credit: €555.96, Monthly instalment: €90.25, Total amount payable: €2,355.96." Other options: 10% monthly instalment, effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.25%; 6-month interest-free instalment plan: "Card purchase €1,800 / 6 months interest-free instalment period. Monthly instalment €305.10, 6 instalments, credit cost €5.10/month. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 2.54%. Total cost of the credit €1,825.50." effectiveAprPercent is the most expensive (5%) option.
The banks' effective annual interest rate (APR) examples are not comparable with each other: the credit amount and the loan period vary, and in some examples the card's monthly fee is included in the calculation and in others it is not. Compare the figures only if the assumptions of the example are the same. Pankkitutka does not rank credit cards by effective annual interest rate (APR).
The cap on consumer credit interest is 17.50% for the period 1 July 2026-31 December 2026. See the interest rate cap and its sources.
Resurs Gold: price
| Monthly price | not published |
|---|---|
| Annual price | not published |
| Terms affecting the price | The product page does not state the card's monthly or annual fee. A handling fee of 0.28% of the credit limit per month is charged only if the account has a debt balance. |
| Who can apply | Permanent employment, no payment defaults, properly managed finances and registered in Finland. |
Credit terms
| Credit limit up to | €5,000 |
|---|---|
| Interest rate | 17.50% |
| Interest-free period | 60 days |
| How the interest is set | Payment options: in one payment at the end of the following month (no costs), a 6-month interest-free instalment plan (handling fee 0.28% of the credit limit/month), a 10% monthly instalment (annual interest rate 12.90%) or a 5% monthly instalment (annual interest rate 17.50%). Interest-free period 30-60 days. Credit up to €5,000. |
Benefits
| Travel insurance | Tryg's travel insurance for you and all family members travelling along, when at least 50% of the travel costs are paid with the Resurs credit card. Insured amounts are on the insurer's pages. |
|---|---|
| Lounge | No lounge benefit. |
| Withdrawals abroad | Cash withdrawal fee €4 + 1% of the amount withdrawn. |
| Currency conversion markup on card payments | 1.75% |
| Purchase protection | No purchase protection insurance mentioned. |
|---|---|
| Cashback or points | No cashback. |
| Other | Resurs Bank AB (publ), Finnish branch; registered office Helsingborg, Sweden. |
Related guides
- Premium accounts and cards compared
- Bank packages compared
- Danske Bank Mastercard Platinum Credit/Debit
- Bank Norwegian credit card (Visa)
Sources
- Resurs Bank: Luottokortit / Resurs Goldretrieved 16 October 2026
- Resurs Bank Suomiretrieved 16 October 2026
Data checked 16 October 2026. Check current terms and prices with the provider.
Pankkitutka has no advertising links for credit products: the links always go to the provider's own site.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Resurs Gold cost?
In October 2026 Resurs Gold costs not published. The product page does not state the card's monthly or annual fee. A handling fee of 0.28% of the credit limit per month is charged only if the account has a debt balance. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 24.64% (example: On Resurs Bank's page (card invoice of €1,800): "Payment option 5% ... Handling fee/month: 0.28% of the credit limit, Annual interest rate: 17.50%, Effective annual interest rate (APR): 24.64%, Cost of the credit: €555.96, Monthly instalment: €90.25, Total amount payable: €2,355.96." Other options: 10% monthly instalment, effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.25%; 6-month interest-free instalment plan: "Card purchase €1,800 / 6 months interest-free instalment period. Monthly instalment €305.10, 6 instalments, credit cost €5.10/month. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 2.54%. Total cost of the credit €1,825.50." effectiveAprPercent is the most expensive (5%) option).
What is the effective annual interest rate (APR) of Resurs Gold?
In October 2026 Resurs Gold: Effective annual interest rate (APR) 24.64% (example: On Resurs Bank's page (card invoice of €1,800): "Payment option 5% ... Handling fee/month: 0.28% of the credit limit, Annual interest rate: 17.50%, Effective annual interest rate (APR): 24.64%, Cost of the credit: €555.96, Monthly instalment: €90.25, Total amount payable: €2,355.96." Other options: 10% monthly instalment, effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.25%; 6-month interest-free instalment plan: "Card purchase €1,800 / 6 months interest-free instalment period. Monthly instalment €305.10, 6 instalments, credit cost €5.10/month. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 2.54%. Total cost of the credit €1,825.50." effectiveAprPercent is the most expensive (5%) option). The banks' effective annual interest rate (APR) examples are not comparable with each other: the credit amount and the loan period vary, and in some examples the card's monthly fee is included in the calculation and in others it is not. Compare the figures only if the assumptions of the example are the same. Pankkitutka does not rank credit cards by effective annual interest rate (APR).
What benefits does Resurs Gold include?
In October 2026 Travel insurance: Tryg's travel insurance for you and all family members travelling along, when at least 50% of the travel costs are paid with the Resurs credit card. Insured amounts are on the insurer's pages. Lounge: No lounge benefit. Cashback or points: No cashback. Currency conversion markup on card payments: 1.75%. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 24.64% (example: On Resurs Bank's page (card invoice of €1,800): "Payment option 5% ... Handling fee/month: 0.28% of the credit limit, Annual interest rate: 17.50%, Effective annual interest rate (APR): 24.64%, Cost of the credit: €555.96, Monthly instalment: €90.25, Total amount payable: €2,355.96." Other options: 10% monthly instalment, effective annual interest rate (APR) 17.25%; 6-month interest-free instalment plan: "Card purchase €1,800 / 6 months interest-free instalment period. Monthly instalment €305.10, 6 instalments, credit cost €5.10/month. Effective annual interest rate (APR) 2.54%. Total cost of the credit €1,825.50." effectiveAprPercent is the most expensive (5%) option).